職業進修

EAEA已為了法律界人士策劃了以下持續進修的課程,當資源充足完備時,EAEA會繼續安排類似的專業進修課程:

1. 法律本體論和倫理性基礎:2005年11月21、22、23、28日;12月1、2、9、12、13日

九堂九十分鐘的課程,講論關於法律哲學、政治哲學和倫理學,時間為12:50到14:20。參與每堂課皆被香港法律學會認可1.5持續進修學分,全部修畢將得到13.5持續進修學分。

地點:國際金融中心E&Y, 18/F

2. 香港律師的成就倫理:2005年11月29、30日及12月5、6、7日

五堂九十分鐘的課程,講論關於基礎倫理學和哲學方面的問題,以個人和專業成就為基礎,外加特別著重於香港律師的狀況。課程將會加以研討五項專題:生命的意義、人性的尊嚴、為人生鍛鍊、自由的後果、仿效程工與失敗。時間為12:50到14:20。參與每堂課皆被香港法律學會認可1.5持續進修學分,全部修畢將得到7.5持續進修學分。

地點:中環置地廣場告羅士打大廈W&A, Suite 2108, 21/F

3. 法律實證主義和自然律理論:2006年1月10、11、17、18、24、25日

六堂九十分鐘的課程,比較在實證主義的法律哲學和自然律理論。時間為12:50到14:20。參與每堂課皆被香港法律學會認可1.5持續進修學分,全部修畢將得到7.5持續進修學分。

地點:中環置地廣場告羅士打大廈W&A, Suite 2108, 21/F

Professional Development

EAEA has conducted the following CPD courses for Solicitors and when resources are available EAEA will continue to conduct such professional development courses for solicitors:

1. Ontological & Ethical Foundations of Law: November 21, 22, 23, 28, December 1, 2, 9, 12, 13 year 2005.

Nine 90-minute sessions on philosophy of law, political philosophy and ethics, held from 12:50 to 14:20. Each session attended is credited independently by the Law Society of Hong Kong with 1.5 CPD points for a total of 13.5 CPD points for the whole course.

Venue: E&Y, 18/F International Finance Centre 2

2. Ethics of Fulfillment for Hong Kong Lawyers: 29 and 30 November and 5, 6 and 7 December 2005.

Five 90-minute sessions on basic ethical and philosophical questions with a bearing on the personal and professional fulfillment of a person, with a special emphasis on the circumstances of Hong Kong lawyers. Five topics will be examined: the Meaning of Life; The Dignity of the Person; Training for Life; The Relevance of Freedom; Copying with Success and Failure. Held from 12:50 to 14:20. Each session attended is credited independently by the Law Society of Hong Kong with 1.5 CPD points for a total of 7.5 CPD points for the whole course.

Venue: W&A, Suite 2108, 21/F, Gloucester Tower, the Landmark, Central

3. Legal Positivism & Natural Law Theories: January 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, year 2006

Six 90-minute sessions on comparative principles of legal philosophy in positivism and natural law theories. Held from 12:50 to 14:20. Each session attended is credited independently by the Law Society of Hong Kong with 1.5 CPD points for a total of 9 CPD points for the whole course.

Venue: W&A, Suite 2108, 21/F, Gloucester Tower, the Landmark, Central